Monday, November 20, 2017

"Catch Me If You Can" by Miss Mae!

 Audiobook Tour



Sunday, November 19, 2017

"The Final Year Project" by Mehana Usha Rani!

Hiya peeps! I've got a new release to share with you today, fitting for college students and fans of college-age drama stories.

Check it out, and be sure to let me know what you think in the comments below!

The Final Year Project


 The Final Year Project
~Released: November 29th, 2017

~Genres: New Adult, Young Adult, College, Contemporary, Drama


Om Prakash, a senior at Amra College of Technology, is getting ready to spend his final year with his friends, Vikram, Sid and Dev. They want to do something special to commemorate their last year but with no plans yet, they attend the Freshers’ Day Inauguration Ceremony.

Enter Sara, the class topper of the freshers batch who looks as perfect as her test scores. Om is instantly smitten. With that, Vikram announces their final year project: Om ♥ Sara. Om has no objections.

But Sara does.

Unamused by their harassment and hell-bent on revenge, Sara infiltrates their all-male Boxing Club joining as their team manager. Om tries hard to keep peace amongst the team; struggling to hide his affection for her while his friends suffer under her leadership. But when a ghost from the past comes back to haunt the boys, Om finds reason to believe Sara joining the club might have nothing to do with what happened at the ceremony. The very friends he’s trying so hard to protect have secrets of their own. And it’s up to Om to dig deeper before someone gets hurt. 


 About the Author

 Mehana Usha Rani
Born and raised in sunny Singapore, Mehana Usha Rani is an alter ego residing in the mind of a 23-year-old.

Despite holding a degree in Economics, Rani has a special interest in writing all things noneconomic and is set to publish her debut novel, The Final Year Project, by the end of 2017.

~ Connect with Mehana Online ~



3 1/2 Roses

PG-17

Drama meets danger, settled in the boxing ring.

College is a place of jokes and drama for this group of friends. With a sassy chick giving a group of guys a hard time, you're bound to run into some laughs, drama, and a few fights. While Om tries to keep the peace between his crush and his prankster friends, secrets break free of their shadows, turning the little group into a mess.

While this particular style of novel isn't my personal taste, it wasn't bad. Written in a way most college students tend to act and think, it would be fitting for readers of that nature. From the first paragraphs, you get a taste of the drama that drips from nearly every page. High in emotion and energy, the whole story ends up being quite exhausting, even though it's not all that long.

I like the way the chapters were set up, breaking up the story by semesters, which fit the setting. The writing style is very bullet point written, as each new emotion and reaction is listed and pointed out. Set up almost as a screenplay with play-by-play movements and reactions, detailing each character in a somewhat detached sort of style. While it wasn't bad, it isn't my particular taste, and I had a difficult time really getting into the story.

Overall, this book wasn't bad, by any means. I think it holds a lot of appeal for many readers, and could easily grow to have a large following of fans and satisfied readers. If it sounds like your cup of tea, give it a shot. There is a bit of language throughout both the dialogue and narrative, which would be my only warning. If that doesn't bother you, hopefully you'll enjoy it!

*I was given a complimentary eCopy of this book, from the author, to read in exchange for an honest review.


Let me know what you think of this book, in the comments below!

Thanks for visiting!

Have a great day! =D



Friday, November 17, 2017

"Wolves and Roses" Audiobook Review!

 Audiobook Tour

Hiya peeps! I have an audiobook review for a book I read and reviewed last week. Check it out, because this book, in any format, rocks!

Be sure to enter the giveaway below for the chance to win a beautiful treasure box!

Thursday, November 16, 2017

2 Self-Help Books for Christians

Hiya peeps! I have some different kind of books for you today, that seem fitting for the upcoming season. I am a Christian, and although I rarely read self-help books (other than the Bible, haha), I thought it may be helpful to share these today. Who knows, they may help someone! Check out Why Many Christians Will Miss Heaven and Biblical Steps To Dealing With The Jilt of Your Lover.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Review for A Travelogue of Vietnam!

Hiya peeps! I've got an interesting new release for you today. I don't generally review memoirs, however this one caught my interest. I think it's one you'll enjoy, so check out my review, and be sure to add it to your reading lists!

Rain Falling on Tamarind Trees: A Travelogue of Vietnam


 Rain Falling on Tamarind Trees
~AuthorC.L. Hoang

~ReleasedNovember 18th 2017

~Length: 132 Pages

~GenresTravelogue, Memoir


Have you ever wondered what Vietnam is like some forty years after the war has ended? Then come along with the author as he returns to visit his ancestral homeland for the first time after a decades-long absence.

Retrace his steps with him around his former hometown of Saigon in the south, and then follow him along on an itinerary of discovery to other unique destinations throughout the country: Hoi-An, the best-preserved medieval seaport in Southeast Asia; Hue, the ancient capital of imperial Vietnam, on the central coast; Halong Bay, a world-renowned natural wonder; and Hanoi, the country’s thousand-year-old capital, in the north.

Filled with historical and cultural tidbits and personal reminiscences, and illustrated with over forty photographs, "Rain Falling on Tamarind Trees" offers the reader an insightful and fascinating glimpse of this tropical land.

"Somebody to Love" by Patricia Wilton!

 Audiobook Tour

Hiya peeps! I'm excited to share the sequel to the book I reviewed last week! This series is awesome, and perfect for this time of year! Check out the first book, and then the second book before you enter the giveaway at the end of the post!

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

"Asher Black"

 Book Tour

Hiya peeps! I've got an adult romance adventure for you today, full of danger and mystery. Check it out, along with an interview, and giveaway!