Sunday, December 17, 2017

HappiMe Book & Apps Review!

Hiya peeps! I'm super excited today, because the content I have to share with you is awesome! Not only is this a children's book with a message and project I fully support, it has apps for kids, teens, and adults that are stunning.

Check it all out, and be sure to let me know what you think in the comments below!

HappiMe

 HappiMe
~Released: August 15th 2017

~Length: 32 Pages

~Genres: Childrens, Inspirational, Picture Book


Oscar is a bit of a worrier. In fact, Oscar like many children, worries about lots of things he doesn’t really need to worry about; including worrying about school, doing something new or not being very good at a new activity. Join him on his exciting journey as he meets his Worry Chimp and learns how to stop worrying once and for all! 

The HappiMe books are designed for 6-10-year-olds and are engaging, informative and interactive. The books teach children about the way our brain works and how our negative, worrying thoughts are just that – thoughts. What gives a thought power is the emotion we attach to it and how much we focus on it -and they are not necessarily true! 

Using CBT (cognitive behavioral therapy), positive psychology and mindfulness techniques this book teaches children how to recognize these thoughts and how to choose a more helpful way of thinking. The HappiMe books complement the HappiMe app, a free, innovative app aimed at improving self-esteem and self-confidence in children, young people and adults. We are on a mission to rid the world of anxiety, worry and negative, self-sabotaging beliefs! 

100% of our parent readers said they would recommend this book to another parent! All profits from our books are reinvested to help keep the HappiMe apps free for children and young people. 

Apps

The adult version has a price ($3.99/£2.99) in order to keep the kids/teens apps free permanently!

Android ~ Apple
Android ~ Apple


Saturday, December 16, 2017

"Paper Love" by Aubrey Wynne!

 Audiobook Tour

Hiya peeps! I've got a new audiobook review for you today, perfect for this time of year! 

Thursday, December 14, 2017

"Case of the Cursed Dodo" by Jake G. Panda!

 Audiobook Tour

Hiya peeps! I'm excited to share this old-school style drama mystery, with plenty of humor. If you're a fan of mysteries, audiobooks, Zootopia, or film-noir, be sure to check out the audio excerpt and my review below, and enter the giveaway at the end of the post!

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

"How Santa Changed" by Karl Steam!

Hiya peeps! I've got a wonderful and festive holiday picture book for any of you with children to entertain this holiday season. Check it out - I'm sure you and your little ones will love it!

How Santa Changed

 How Santa Changed
~Author: Karl Steam

~IllustratorMaksym Stasiuk

~Released: November 8th, 2016

~Length: 38 Pages

~Genres: Fiction, Childrens Picture Book


Think you know Santa? Think again. Discover what Santa was like when he was young and the events that helped him become the jolly man we like so much. 

How Santa Changed is a story that explains many of the familiar things we associate with Santa Claus. Why does Santa use reindeer to pull his sleigh? Why does he have elves help him make toys? Why does he have a white beard? Why does he walk with jolly and cheer? 

Mrs. Claus is not left out either. If readers pay close attention, they will discover some of the strategies that helped her to become the most famous baker in history. 

This book contains timeless lessons for both children and adults alike, but not in an annoying way. It’s a story that loved ones will want to read year after year.

"Rebirth" Dystopian Review with Epic Sale Event!

Hiya peeps! I'm super excited to share a fantastic series event with you today. The author is having a massive sale for the 5th Book in the Series - the first three books in the series free for the week (Rebirth, Renegades and Retaliation) to celebrate the release of book 5, Retribution! That is epic! You can read the first three books free, and believe me, you'll want to. If you're a fan of the Hunger Games, Stranger Things, or any dystopian fantasy, you'll want to add this series to your collection.

~ About the Series ~


 Teaser #1

The United States have fallen. A new power has risen in North America, but now a terrifying virus is spreading across the countryside. Once infected, people change, mutating into superhuman creatures known as the Chead. Wherever they walk, death follows. Desperate to defend its citizens, the government launches the Praegressus Project – an experimental program to enhance the human race.

Elizabeth Flores was just a normal girl – until the Chead slaughtered her parents and made her a fugitive. With winter approaching she seeks refuge in the city of Sacramento, but the hunters are waiting. Abducted off the streets, she’s spirited away to a facility deep in the Californian mountains. There, Liz wakes in an iron cage – and she’s not alone.

In the opposite cage, Christopher Sanders stands wrongfully accused of treason. Along with Liz, he has just become a volunteer in the Praegressus Project. Stripped of their rights, they will soon learn there is little separating humanity from the monsters they seek to destroy. The two must work together if they want to survive, but even then, their chances are slim. Of course, only the lucky get to die.

Blending the insane experiments of Stranger Things and the haunting dystopia of the Hunger Games, fans will love this thrilling new series. Discover a future where the powerful rule without mercy, and nothing is ever as it seems. With hints of YA Dystopia, Genetic Scifi, Urban Fantasy and just a touch of Romance, the Praegressus Project truly has something for everyone. Enter a new world with New York Times Bestselling Author Aaron Hodges.

Check out my review of book 1 in the series, Rebirth before you pick up your copies HERE! =D

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

The Legend of the Sky Titans

Hiya peeps! I've got a new sci-fi adventure for you guys today, published a few weeks ago!

The Legend of the Sky Titans

 Legend of the Sky Titans
~Released: November 4th 2017

~Length: 225 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Sci-Fi


In post-apocalyptic America, two orphaned children raised as sharecroppers live together in a fragile, farm home. Michael Gilliganson Jr, the son of the world's greatest mercenary, Mopy, acts as the sole guardian of his little sister, Nya, after the death of their parents. But when the NeoMen (humanoid dinosaurs) invaded their small town, they take Nya hostage. Michael, who must now live up to his parent's legacy as the legendary Sky-Titan to save his sister, is gifted with his father's Badge of Alpha, a blue and yellow, badge-like device that gives him the ability to transform into the therianthropic god, Alpha to fight against the emergence of the tyrannical dinosaur dominated empire led by the evil King Mungfalme. He then joins forces with legendary werewolf hunter, Val Helsing (now known as Pappy), Jullian the Iota Eagle, the Vendor, Mr. Dalton, The Duke of Washington, and newcomer Samantha as they fight against the Dinosaurs to save and protect mankind from the brink of annihilation.



 About the Author

 Raleigh Daniels Jr.
Hello my name is Raleigh Daniels Jr and I have been writing stories for the past 15 years. I have a lot of experience. I love writing about werewolves and vampires, but twisting them up to call them my own. Writing is like an escape for me to run from the harsh reality to the utopia I create. I'm like God controlling my little children hehehe...wait is that out loud?

[I] like to watch a lot of science fiction films, fantasy films, some contemporary, little dramas, horrors (that aren't stereotypes) etc. If you are curious by what type of music I listen to, [well] I listen to soundtracks, New Age, classical music, Latino, hip hop, underground rap, underground hip hop, soft rock, and metal. You also caught the part that I like some pop music. 

Writing and reading has always been like a drug to me. Whenever I put words on a page I'm always pulled out from my chair into a world that I create, writing the sounds envisioned in my head, imagining myself in the pages where the words flow. 

These are the things us writers tend to see when we are high with the pen.


~ Connect with Raleigh Online ~



 My Review


Needs polishing, but not a bad story.

Sci-fi novels are generally entertaining, when done well. With an original story and some charismatic characters, it's difficult to go wrong. Luckily with The Legend of the Sky Titans, it is a unique story, and most of the characters are easy to follow and enjoy.

Michael has a massive weight on his shoulders, once his sister is kidnapped by humanoid dinosaurs. A problem like that calls for an extraordinary fix, and luckily for him, his family has him covered. With the help of his father's Badge of Alpha, and a band of evil-fighters (including Van Helsing), he is able to transform into the only creature strong enough to save humanity, and his sister. With plenty of imagination, action, tension, and a bit of humor, this book is not a bad way to spend an afternoon.

My only issue with it is mainly with the edition I got. It needs polishing, with grammatical and formatting issues littered throughout the chapters. It seems unfinished as I read it, but with the proper polishing and formatting, it's a solid 4-rose story.

If it looks interesting, be sure to add it to your tbr lists, and enjoy a new sci-fi adventure.

*I was given a complimentary eCopy of this book, from the author, to read in exchange for an honest review.

Thanks for visiting! Have a great day! =D



C.R. Richard's 2017 Holiday Tour!

 Holiday Tour

Author C.R. Richards is in the holiday spirit, and giving away some incredible gifts this month! Check out my post for her "Stocking Full of Prizes" tour for your chance to win some incredible items:

Amazon Gift Card
A Snuggly Stuffed Lion
Signed Copies of Both Books in the Heart of the Warrior Series

Check out the exclusive author interview before you enter the two giveaways available at the bottom of the post!